Rune Gate (Rune Gate Cycle #1) by Mark E. Cooper – Review

Standard

 

rune gate new cover

4 Stars

I was sucked into the story line from the start.  In fact I was up way past my bedtime just to see how it ended.  I love how the author linked everything together with the web, however I feel there should be more emotion and depth in some of the characters.  For example, Douglas should have shown a lot more emotion where everything he sees is unfamiliar and new to him.  Plus with a broken leg, the mobility he had was not very believable.

 

Leave a Reply

